KANSAS CITY (January 3, 2018) – The final week of 2017 provided some great Major Arena Soccer League action. There were great plays, fantastic goals and amazing saves. Congratulations to the following players for sticking out among their peers and being named to the Week Ten Team of the Week.

The MASL Team of the Week is selected using the Stars awarded at each game and by soliciting nominations from each team. Players nominated by teams were each awarded three points and stars were awarded 3 points (1st Star), 2 points (2nd star) and 1 Point (3rd star) respectively.  

William Vanzela (Baltimore Blast) – The Blast went undefeated on their weekend swing through the Midwest. Vanzela stopped 21 of 26 shots he faced over two games against Kansas City and Cedar Rapids.

Ben Ramin (Syracuse Silver Knights) – Ramin scored his first career goal on December 15th in 8-5 victory over the Harrisburg Heat. In his followup performance against the Heat, Ramin led all scorers with his first career hat trick and helped the Silver Knights to their second straight win over Harrisburg.
Miguel Vaca (Monterrey Flash) – The move down to Monterrey has been a good one for Vaca. The veteran defender had a six-point weekend (4 goals, 2 assists) as the Flash got two wins in RGV.

Ian Bennett (Milwaukee Wave) – The Team of the Week is getting to be a regular habit for Bennett. This is his fourth appearance this season. To earn his spot this time, Bennett almost singlehandedly completed the season sweep of the Wave’s Central Division rival Comets. He scored a hat trick and added an assist in the 6-4 win.

Leonardo De Oliveira (Ontario Fury) – De Oliveira helped the Fury keep in the Pacific Division playoff race with four goals and an assist in their big win over the Turlock Express last Wednesday.
Lucas Roque (Baltimore Blast) – While Vanzela was taking care of the Blast defensively, Roque stepped up offensively. He notched three goals and two assists (5 points) across two games against the Comets and Rampage.

HONORABLE MENTION: Adriano Dos Santos (Baltimore Blast), Maicon De Abreu (Ontario Fury), Adrien Perez (Ontario Fury), Jonatas Melo (Baltimore Blast), Ricardo De Queiroz Diegues (Florida Tropics), Brayan Aguilar (Monterrey Flash), Joey Tavernese (Syracuse Silver Knights), Leo Gibson (Kansas City Comets)