KANSAS CITY (Apr. 3, 2017) – After 340 regular season games and six exciting playoff series, the Major Arena Soccer League kicks off a week of celebrations leading up to the Ron Newman Cup Championship Series April 7-9, 2017. To kickoff the week, the MASL has announced the league’s top referees (as voted by the member teams), the All-Rookie Team (and Honorable Mentions) and the All-MASL Honorable Mention Players.

The full MASL Championship Week Schedule can be found here.

MASL Referees of the Year
1st Team
Ryan Cigich
Shane Butler

2nd Team
Brian Miller
Rich Grady

3rd Team
Fernando Pena
Ramiro Cruz

MASL All-Rookie Team
Stephen Paterson (Kansas City Comets)
Lucas Teixeira (Florida Tropics)
Manuel Rojo (Atletico Baja)
Elton de Oliveira (Baltimore Blast)
Thiago Freitas (Harrisburg Heat)
Guererro Pino (Kansas City Comets)
Robert Renaud (Milwaukee Wave)
MASL All-Rookie Honorable Mention
Francisco "Chico" Codeiro (Ontario Fury)
Maicon De Abreu (Ontario Fury)
Ignacio Flores (Kansas City Comets)
Josh Lemos (Milwaukee Wave)
Daniel Chamale  (Milwaukee Wave)

MASL Honorable Mention
Tony Donatelli (Baltimore Blast)
Diego Reynoso (Soles de Sonora)
Matt Clare (San Diego Sockers)
Pablo Da Silva (Cedar Rapids Rampage)
Josh Lemos (Milwaukee Wave)
Adriano Dos Santos (Baltimore Blast)
Robert Escalante (Soles de Sonora)
Max Touloute (San Diego Sockers)
Jonatan Santos (Cedar Rapids Rampage)
Leo Gibson (Kansas City Comets)
Alain Matingou (Kansas City Comets)
Cody Ellis (Dallas Sidekicks)