The Major Arena Soccer League announced today the MASL Board of Directors Executive Committee for the 2023-24 season. The positions are voted on annually by the Board of Directors.

MASL Board of Directors - Executive Committee 2023-24

President - Jeff Burum (Empire Strykers)

Vice President - Lane Smith (Tacoma Stars)

Treasurer - Shelly Clark (St Louis Ambush)

Secretary - Carl Delmont (Harrisburg Heat)

At-Large - Tommy Tanner (Utica City FC)

At-Large (Mexico) - Gerardo Guerra (Monterrey Flash)

Jeff Burum, newly elected president, commented, “I want to thank my fellow owners for having elected me president of the Major Arena Soccer League Board of Directors. I will do everything I can to make this game that I love more popular and this league more successful. I have the advantage of knowing that this league can be a huge success in broadcasting and streaming and that we can outdraw other major league sports and regularly fill stadiums to capacity because we have done it before. In the mid-1980’s the matches were nationally broadcast and we regularly outdrew other professional teams in the same markets in terms of overall attendance.  Together, as a group of owners, we will see the MASL to that level of success again.”

The 2023-24 schedule including season format and alignment will be released in late September.

The Major Arena Soccer League represents some of the best professional indoor soccer in the world. The MASL features teams across North America, with teams playing coast-to-coast in the United States and Mexico, and players from over 30 countries.

For all the news on MASL visit or follow-on social media, @maslsoccer on Facebook and Instagram and @maslarena on X. To catch the action live visit and follow the channel on for all the season’s games.