by Pete Richmire

The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) has announced their 2021-22 regular season schedule that will feature 12 teams playing a total of 144 games over a 129 day period. The league will include three divisions, east, west, and central, with each team playing a 24 game schedule, 12 home, 12 away.

The season begins on Friday, November 26th with the St. Louis Ambush hosting the Kansas City Comets. The following night the same two clubs meet in Kansas City. The regular season will end on Sunday, April 3rd, with playoffs to follow.

The conferences will be aligned as follows:

Eastern Conference               

Baltimore Blast                       

Florida Tropics                        

Harrisburg Heat                    

Utica City FC                           

Central Conference

Dallas Sidekicks

Kansas City Comets

Milwaukee Wave

St. Louis Ambush

Western Conference

Chihuahua Savage

Ontario Fury

San Diego Sockers

Tacoma Stars

The MASL will be announcing their playoff format in the coming days, along with a new standings format that will be a points based system, similar to other indoor sports leagues. For the complete 2021-22 schedule, go to


The Major Arena Soccer League represents the highest level of professional indoor soccer in the world. The MASL features teams across North America, with teams playing coast-to-coast in the United States and Mexico, and players from over 15 countries. The MASL is currently incorporated as a 501(c)6 not for profit corporation formed to promote the business and sport of indoor soccer.