by Pete Richmire

CARLSBAD, CA (April 8, 2021) – The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) today announced the recipients of the All-MASL 1st Team for the 2021 season.

Each active MASL player, head coach, and one member of each team front office were invited to submit one ballot. Voting was based on the regular season performances.

Calculating the 1st, 2nd and 3rd All-MASL Teams are based on a point system. Players receive three points for a 1st team vote, two points for the 2nd team, and one point for a 3rd team vote. The highest number of points is then calculated to determine three Forward/Midfielders in each team, then two Defenders, and one GK. In case of a tie in points, it is determined by who had more 1st team votes, then 2nd team. The All-Rookie Team is selected by the highest total votes by position (F, M/F, D, GK). Individual Major Awards are based on the highest number of total votes. Tiebreakers go to the player with the most all league points or it can be determined a tie.

2021 Voting Ballots Submitted:

Head Coaches




Team Staff


2021 ALL-MASL 1st TEAM

F – Ian Bennett – Florida Tropics

F – Franck Tayou – Ontario Fury

M – Justin Stinson – Ontario Fury

D – Cesar Cerda – San Diego Sockers

D – Robert Palmer – Ontario Fury

GK – Claysson De Lima – Ontario Fury

The Remaining 2021 MASL Awards Schedule of Announcement:

Friday, April 9 – Major Individual Awards


The Major Arena Soccer League represents the highest level of professional arena soccer in the world. The MASL features teams across North America, with teams playing coast-to-coast in the United States and Mexico. The MASL is currently incorporated as a 501(c)6, not for profit corporation formed to promote the business and sport of arena soccer.