2023-24 Schedule Release

by Lindsay Mogle

The Major Arena Soccer League is proud to announce the 2023-24 tenth anniversary season schedule.


The schedule sees 13 teams from across the U.S. and Mexico against each other through 156 regular season games.

Please visit your local team’s website for information on how to purchase individual and season tickets for the 2023-24 season.

Action begins Friday, November 24 with a rivalry matchup between the St. Louis Ambush and the visiting Milwaukee Wave. A second Black Friday contest continues the festivities as the Empire Strykers head south of the border to take on the reigning champions, Chihuahua Savage.

The 2023-24 table is split into two conferences, Eastern and Western.

The Western Conference includes the 2023 MASL Champion Chihuahua Savage and the 2022 MASL Champion San Diego Sockers. They are joined by the Dallas Sidekicks, Empire Strykers, Tacoma Stars, and the Texas Outlaws.

The Eastern Conference includes 2023 runner-up Baltimore Blast along with the Harrisburg Heat, Kansas City Comets, Milwaukee Wave, Monterrey Flash, St Louis Ambush, and Utica City FC.

Guadalajara was conditionally approved in February 2023, but could not meet all of the obligations and deadlines to operate in the 2023-24 season. They have the option to apply for the 2024-25 season.


The MASL Shield will be awarded to the team with the highest total number of points during the 2023-24 MASL Regular Season. San Diego holds the honor the two previous seasons but a fresh slate starts November 24.


The two conference’s teams will each be vying for a place in the 2024 Ron Newman Cup Playoffs. The playoff format will see the top four teams in each conference advance to the playoffs.

  • Conference Semifinal – 1v4; 2v3
  • Conference Finals – Winner 1v4 vs. Winner 2v3
  • MASL Championship – Eastern Conference Champion vs. Western Conference Champion

All series will be a home and home format and if the teams are tied with one win each, they will play a 15-minute Knockout Game. If they are still tied, it will advance to golden-goal overtime.

The MASL standings will be based on a 3-2-1 point system. A team winning in regulation time will receive three points in the standings, while the losing team will receive none. For an overtime or shoot-out win, a team will be awarded two points and a single point will go to the losing team.

About The Major Arena Soccer League 

The Major Arena Soccer League is the highest level of professional indoor soccer, featuring teams stretching across North America, from coast to coast in the United States and Mexico. The MASL’s players originate from over 30 nations, representing the best talent from across the globe.

For all the news on MASL visit MASLsoccer.com or follow-on social media, @maslsoccer on Facebook and Instagram and @maslarena on X. To catch the action live visit and follow the channel on Twitch.com/masl_soccer for all the season’s games.