2022 End of Year Award Nominees

The Major Arena Soccer League announced today the finalists for the 2022 MASL Awards. The awards will be announced on Twitch at 7pm EDT Saturday, May 7. Tune in on the MASL_soccer channel.

All finalists are presented in alphabetical order.

Defender of the Year

Guerrero Pino – San Diego Sockers

Drew Ruggles – Florida Tropics

Chad Vandegriffe – Florida Tropics

Goalkeeper of the Year

Juan Gamboa – Dallas Sidekicks

Boris Pardo – San Diego Sockers

Berna Valdovinos – Chihuahua Savage

Newcomer of the Year

Luiz Morales – Dallas Sidekicks

Lesia Thetsane – Kansas City Comets

Uriel Zuart – Chihuahua Savage

Coach of the Year

Luis Borrego – Chihuahua Savage

Ricardinho Cavalcante – Dallas Sidekicks

Phil Salvagio – San Diego Sockers

Most Valuable Player

Ian Bennett – Milwaukee Wave

Tavoy Morgan – San Diego Sockers

Boris Pardo – San Diego Sockers

Gino D’Ippolito Award – Referee of the Year

Shane Butler

Mark Kadlecik

Josh Wilkens

Joseph Cairel Award

Tim Goldman – Utica City FC

Tavoy Morgan – San Diego Sockers

Joey Tavernese – Utica City FC