ONTARIO, California (April 18, 2020) – The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) today announced Ontario Fury Forward Franck Tayou as the recipient of the MASL MVP Award for the 2019-2020 season. This is his fourth MASL MVP Award.

Overall Tayou scored in all 21 games played in his first season with the Fury notching 47 goals, 18 assists, 65 points with 10 hat-tricks and led the league in scoring.

He was also named the Clutch Player of the Year for his league-leading 8 game-winning goals and received the Top Star Award for his league-best 340 points which are awarded to the top 3 stars of the game by the home team statistician after each MASL game.

Each active MASL player, head coach, and one member of each team front office were invited to submit one ballot. Voting was based on the regular season performances.

Calculating the 1st, 2nd and 3rd All-MASL Teams are based on a point system. Players receive three points for a 1st team vote, two points for the 2nd team, and one point for a 3rd team vote. The highest number of points is then calculated to determine three Forward/Midfielders in each team, then two Defenders, and one GK. In case of a tie in points, it is determined by who had more 1st team votes, then 2nd team. The All-Rookie Team is selected by the highest total votes by position (F, M/F, D, GK). Individual Major Awards are based on the highest number of total votes. Tiebreakers go to the player with the most all league points or it can be determined a tie.

2019-2020 Voting Ballots Submitted:

Head Coaches6.67% 
Team Staff6.19% 


The Major Arena Soccer League represents the highest level of professional arena soccer in the world. The MASL features teams across North America, with teams playing coast-to-coast in the United States and Mexico. The MASL is currently incorporated as a 501(c)6, not for profit corporation formed to promote the business and sport of arena soccer.