2019-2020 All-MASL Honorable Mention Announced


ONTARIO, California (April 8, 2020) – The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) today released the schedule of announcements for the 2019-2020 post season awards beginning with All-MASL Honorable Mention.

Each active MASL player, head coach, and one member of each team front office were invited to submit one ballot. Voting was based on the regular season performance.

Calculating the 1st, 2nd and 3rd All-MASL Teams are based off a point system. Players receive three points for a 1st team vote, two points for 2nd team, and one point for a 3rd team vote. The highest number of points is then calculated to determine three Forward/Midfielders in each team, then two Defenders, and one GK. In case of a tie in points, it is determined by who had more 1st team votes, then 2nd team. The All-Rookie Team is selected by highest total votes by position (F, M/F, D, GK). Individual Major Awards are based on highest number of total votes. Tie breakers go to player with the most all league points or it can be determined a tie.

2019-2020 Voting Ballots Submitted:

Head Coaches6.67% 
Team Staff6.19% 

F – Vinicius Dantas – Baltimore Blast
F – Enrique Canez – Soles De Sonora
F – Nick Perera – Tacoma Stars
F – Dominic Francis – Harrisburg Heat
M – Moises Gonzalez – Utica City FC
M – Daniel Villela – Harrisburg Heat
M – Gary Boughton – Rochester Lancers
D – Robert Palmer – Kansas City Comets
D – Cesar Cerda – San Diego Sockers
D – Adriano Dos Santos – Baltimore Blast
D – Alex Caceres – Tacoma Stars
D – Uzi Tayou – Ontario Fury
GK – Berna Valdovinos – Monterrey Flash
GK – Paulo Nascimento – St Louis Ambush
GK – William Vanzela – Baltimore Blast

Remaining 2019-2020 MASL Awards Schedule of Announcements:

Thursday April 9 - ALL-MASL 3rd Team

Friday April 10 - All-MASL 2nd Team

Saturday April 11 – ALL-MASL Rookie Team

Monday April 13 - ALL-MASL 1st Team and Rookie of the Year Nominees

Tuesday April 14 - Rookie of The Year Award and Coach of the Year Nominees

Wed April 15 - Coach of the Year Award and Goalkeeper of Year Nominees

Thursday April 16 - Goalkeeper of the Year Award and Defender of the Year Nominees

Friday April 17 - Defender of the Year Award and MVP Nominees

Saturday April 18 - MVP Award


The Major Arena Soccer League represents the highest level of professional arena soccer in the world. The MASL features teams across North America, with teams playing coast-to-coast in the United States and Mexico. The MASL is currently incorporated as a 501(c)6 not for profit corporation formed to promote the business and sport of arena soccer.